Basic EndNote, Tuesday, November 6, 11 a.m.-12 p.m.

Painless PubMed*, Wednesday, November 7, 11 a.m.-12 p.m.

Pathway Visualization: ePath3D & Cytoscape, Wednesday, November 7, 1-4 p.m.

Excel Techniques for Data Visualization, Friday, November 9, 1-2:30 p.m.

Box for Storing and Sharing Research Data, Tuesday, November 13, 9-10:30 a.m.

Advanced EndNote, Tuesday, November 13, 3-4 p.m.

Showcasing Your Research Impact, Wednesday, November 14, 9-10 a.m.

RNA-Seq & CLC Genomics, Wednesday, November 14, 1-4 p.m.

EndNote for Research Teams, Friday, November 16, 10-11 a.m.

Painless PubMed*, Monday, November 19, 12-1 p.m.

PowerPoint for Conference Posters, Tuesday, November 27, 10 a.m.-12 p.m.

PechaKucha Basics for Presentations, Wednesday, November 28, 9-10 a.m.

Gene Regulation, Wednesday, November 28, 1-4 p.m.

Bioinformatics Data Analysis: Options 4 Rigor, Friday, November 30, 12-1 p.m.


Classes are held on the first floor of Falk Library (200 Scaife Hall) in Classroom 1 and Conference Room B, and on the upper floor of the library in Classroom 2. All classes are open to faculty, staff, and students of the University of Pittsburgh. They are also open to UPMC residents and fellows, who will need to show their UPMC IDs. Registration is requested but not required.

Classes marked with an asterisk (*) qualify for American Medical Association Category 2 continuing education credit.

Class schedules are subject to change. Please consult the online class calendar for the most current information.

Customized classes can be developed for your department, course, or other group.