Previous Issues


HSLS Classes for June 2019

Painless PubMed, Monday, June 3, 10–11 a.m.

Advanced PowerPoint for Presentations, Monday, June 3, 2–3:30 p.m.

NGS Secondary Analysis with CLC Genomics, Tuesday, June 4, 10 a.m.–12 p.m.

NGS Secondary Analysis with Microbial Prosuite, Tuesday, June 4, 1–3 p.m.

Causal Variant Identification with Ingenuity Variant Analysis, Tuesday, June 4, 3–4 p.m.

Pathway Analysis with Ingenuity Pathway Analysis (Seminar), Wednesday, June 5, 10 a.m.–12 p.m.

Pathway Analysis with Ingenuity Pathway Analysis (Hands-On), Wednesday, June 5, 1–3 p.m.

Introduction to Tableau for Data Visualization, Friday, June 7, 10–11 a.m.

PowerPoint for Conference Posters, Friday, June 7, 1–3 p.m.

Finding Retracted Articles, Thursday, June 13, 10–10:30 a.m.

Basic EndNote, Friday, June 14, 10–11 a.m.

Advanced EndNote, Friday, June 14, 11 a.m.–12 p.m.

Painless PubMed, Tuesday, June 18, 12–1 p.m.

Getting Systematic About Systematic Reviews, Wednesday, June 19, 10–11 a.m.

From Protocol to Publication: Selecting the Right Reporting Guideline for Your Paper, Study, or Article, Wednesday, June 19, 3–4 p.m.

PechaKucha Basics for Presentations, Friday, June 21, 3–4 p.m.

Bulk RNA-Seq, Wednesday, June 26, 1–4 p.m.

Managing Data for Comprehensive Lit Reviews: DistillerSR, Thursday, June 27, 10–10:30 a.m.

Introduction to Data Management, Thursday, June 27, 2–3 p.m.


Classes are held on the first floor of Falk Library (200 Scaife Hall) in Classroom 1 and Conference Room B, and on the upper floor of the library in Classroom 2. All classes are open to faculty, staff, and students of the University of Pittsburgh. They are also open to UPMC residents and fellows, who will need to show their UPMC IDs. Registration is requested but not required.

Classes marked with an asterisk (*) qualify for American Medical Association Category 2 continuing education credit.

Class schedules are subject to change. Please consult the online class calendar for the most current information.

Customized classes can be developed for your department, course, or other group.

Posted in the June 2019 Issue