Due to recent University of Pittsburgh restrictions, HSLS will be offering all classes online until further notice.

Introduction to Image Editing: Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator, Monday, June 1, 3–4 p.m.

Introduction to R Hands-On Follow Up Session, Tuesday, June 2, 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m.

Electronic Research Notebooks: Introduction to LabArchives, Tuesday, June 2, 12–1 p.m.

Pathway Enrichment Analysis–IPA & MetaCore, Wednesday, June 3, 10 a.m.–3:30 p.m.

Introduction to Adobe Photoshop, Thursday, June 4, 10 a.m.–12 p.m.

Author Workshop: Clinical Focus, Friday, June 5, 10 a.m.–12 p.m.

Author Workshop: Research Focus, Friday, June 5, 1–3 p.m.

Introduction to Adobe Illustrator for Diagrams, Monday, June 8, 10–11:30 a.m.

Advanced PowerPoint for Presentations, Tuesday, June 9, 10–11:30 a.m.

MolBio Hands-On Follow Up Session, Wednesday, June 10, 1–3 p.m.

Painless PubMed, Thursday, June 11, 8–9 a.m.

Basic Python through Jupyter, Friday, June 12, 1–4 p.m.

Basic EndNote, Monday, June 15, 2–3 p.m.

EndNote for Remote Teams, Tuesday, June 16, 10–11:30 a.m.

Single Cell RNA-Seq, Wednesday, June 17, 10 a.m.–3:30 p.m.

Research Metrics and Publication Reports: Showcasing Impact, Thursday, June 18, 11 a.m.–12 p.m.

Beyond Beginner Workshop: Getting Going with Pandas in Python, Friday, June 19, 1–4 p.m.

Introduction to Data Management, Monday, June 22, 9–10 a.m.

Painless PubMed, Tuesday, June 23, 8:30–9:30 a.m.

Virtual Coffee Break: What is DistillerSR?, Tuesday, June 23, 10–10:30 a.m.

MolBio Hands-On Follow Up Session, Wednesday, June 24, 1–3 p.m.

Introduction to Zotero, Monday, June 29, 10–11 a.m.

All classes are open to faculty, staff, and students of the University of Pittsburgh, as well as UPMC residents and fellows (IDs required). Links to the online Zoom meetings for classes will be shared upon registering for the class. Classes marked with an asterisk (*) qualify for American Medical Association Category 2 continuing education credit.

Class schedules are subject to change. Please consult the online class calendar for the most current information.

Customized classes can be developed for your department, course, or other group.