Single Cell RNA-Seq, Wednesday, January 8, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.

Painless PubMed, Thursday, January 9, 9–10 a.m.

Pitt Resources for Bioinformatics Data Analysis, Thursday, January 9, 12–1 p.m.

Basic EndNote, Monday, January 13, 10–11 a.m.

Pathway Enrichment Analysis–IPA & MetaCore, Wednesday, January 15, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.

Introduction to Tableau for Data Visualization, Thursday, January 16, 9–10 a.m.

Introduction to Data Management, Tuesday, January 21, 1–2 p.m.

Reporting Guidelines: Transparent Writing Equals Better Results, Thursday, January 23, 10:30–11 a.m.

Painless PubMed, Friday, January 24, 8:30–9:30 a.m.

Advanced EndNote, Monday, January 27, 10–11 a.m.

Advanced PowerPoint for Presentations, Tuesday, January 28, 1–3 p.m.

ChIP-Seq, Wednesday, January 29, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.

From Protocol to Publication: Selecting the Right Reporting Guideline for Your Paper, Study, or Article, Thursday, January 30, 12–1 p.m.


Classes are held on the first floor of Falk Library (200 Scaife Hall) in Classroom 1 and Conference Room B, and on the upper floor of the library in Classroom 2. All classes are open to faculty, staff, and students of the University of Pittsburgh. They are also open to UPMC residents and fellows, who will need to show their UPMC IDs. Registration is requested but not required.

Classes marked with an asterisk (*) qualify for American Medical Association Category 2 continuing education credit.

Class schedules are subject to change. Please consult the online class calendar for the most current information.

Customized classes can be developed for your department, course, or other group.