Previous Issues


Classes for March 2019

EndNote Drop-In Session, Friday, March 1, 2019, noon-1 p.m.

Painless PubMed, Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 8-9 a.m.

Getting Systematic About Systematic Reviews, Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 4-5 p.m.

Single Cell RNA-Seq Analysis: Partek Flow, Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 1-3 p.m.

Beyond Reference Management, Thursday, March 7, 2019, 10-10:30 a.m.

Advanced PowerPoint for Presentations, Thursday, March 7, 2019, 1-2:30 p.m.

Data Sharing, Friday, March 8, 2019, 11 a.m.- noon

Altmetrics for Grant Applications: Indicators for Public Engagement and Contributions to Science, Monday, March 11, 2019, 4-5 p.m.

Bioinformatics Data Analysis: Options 4 Rigor, Tuesday, March 12, 2019, noon-1 p.m.

RNA-Seq & CLC Genomics, Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 1-4 p.m.

Basic EndNote, Thursday, March 14, 2019, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Introduction to the Pitt Data Catalog, Monday, March 18, 2019, 1-2 p.m.

Painless PubMed, Thursday, March 21, 2019, 8-9 a.m.

R for Genomics, Thursday, March 21, 2019, 1-4 p.m.

Trim Down Your Search: Focusing PubMed in on a Topic, Monday, March 25, 2019, 4-5 p.m.

Box for Storing and Sharing Research Data, Tuesday, March 26, 2019, 9-10 a.m.

EndNote for Research Teams, Tuesday, March 26, 2019, 3-4 p.m.

Gene Expression Visualization, Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 1-3 p.m.

Finding Full-Text Post Pitt, Thursday, March 28, 2019, noon-1 p.m.


Classes are held on the first floor of Falk Library (200 Scaife Hall) in Classroom 1 and Conference Room B, and on the upper floor of the library in Classroom 2. All classes are open to faculty, staff, and students of the University of Pittsburgh. They are also open to UPMC residents and fellows, who will need to show their UPMC IDs. Registration is requested but not required.

Classes marked with an asterisk (*) qualify for American Medical Association Category 2 continuing education credit.

Class schedules are subject to change. Please consult the online class calendar for the most current information.

Customized classes can be developed for your department, course, or other group.

Posted in the March 2019 Issue